This we think is great, healthy and good for you. We have used oats, chickpeas, red and white beans, peanuts and cashews along with sweetcorn, spinach, onions, garlic and carrots to make this super dish. Vegan and we think gluten free using of course no eggs or dairy pruduct, also no breadcrumbs, although you can get dairy free bread if you want. We have taken this down a herb Italian food style, but you can go what ever way you wish, Indian style, Thai, mexican, Ethiopian the choice is yours. Are oats gluten free – The short answer is YES — non-contaminated, pure oats are gluten-free. They are safe for most people with gluten-intolerance. The main problem with oats in gluten-free eating is contamination. Most commercial oats are processed in facilities that also process wheat, barley, and rye. Also Glutinous rice does not contain gluten! Manufacturers make glutinous rice, or sweet rice or mochi, by grinding high-starch, short-grain rice. Glutinous rice thickens sauces and desserts in Asian cooking and is often the rice used in sushi. As part of the HOW TO COOK GREAT NETWORK –
Also take a look at our channel for other great cooking genres.
And look at the websites for in detail recipes, gallery and cooking tips.